Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,687 of 10,000] The Good & The Bad

In List on February 12, 2016 at 10:16 AM

Parisian

I am so happy to the new lesson that I’ve learned this week… I shall love the good and the bad in me. It’s not about being tolerant of my bad behaviour but more still loving my weaknesses that I fumble and I believe I do so because I needed others to be my strength on those parts. Isn’t that wonderful?

I am not going to hurt myself by being harsh on the things that I can never be good at but treat it with kindess and gentleness that I am not a perfect being and that’s absolutely all right.

Inspired by Elizabeth Gilbert, Liz explained it so well in her facebook post so better read hers first before moving on to my list below –

  • I love the part of me who is ashamed that I wasn’t always prepared with my work assignments and embarrass myself infront of my bosses.
  • I love the part of me who is worried of the million things that could go wrong.
  • I love the part of me who is clueless about what others are truly feeling and I judge them incessively.
  • I love the part of me who is egotistical.
  • I love the part of me who wanted to be lazy and sleep all day.
  • I love the part of me who is guessing and cross my fingers that they work. Yay!
  • I love the part of me who wants to control everything.
  • I love the part of me who has opinion on everything and have a blatant way of saying it.
  • I love the part of me who kept missing sleeping on my bed everynight and wonder why I feel tired the following day.
  • I love the part of me who loves food and admits that I am fat.
Leave a Reply

