Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,700 of 10,000] The Simplest Answer For A Man’s Purpose

In Journal on April 29, 2016 at 12:44 AM

Oh So Pretty

I am being haunted to seek for answers to these questions again: What is my purpose in this world? Is it really leaving a legacy and for what good reason other than the selfish self preservation?

When I am so deep into my own selfish thoughts, I do lose track of what is important. It dawned on me that it can be very plain, very simple. I can start with “What can I do to leave this world a little better than I found it?”

A simple, smart, and truly a glorious act could be the beginning. Some things can’t be done until somebody proved it could be, and then another one who does it better. Change, either in action or perspective, is inevitable with a matter of effort, perseverance, and commitment.

May we have the courage to give a piece of our love to the world. Let us have the audacity to look on where we can use our gifts, our lives, our time to a good use to make this world better than we found it.

Leave a Reply

