Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,701 of 10,000] Rest

In Journal on April 30, 2016 at 11:16 AM

I was losing my sanity. I was tired, angry, filling my head with constant negativity, and at the brink of quitting my job without any assurance of what would feed me tomorrow. I was begging to die (this is a whole other vantage point).

Always trying to live at the extreme and at the edge of the cliff. I always know I am provided but not without suffering, test of endurance, and it exhausting especially when I couldn’t find my centre. My body is so smart that when I had enough, it will break, it will yell an illness, so for a day, I surrendered.

I take a sick leave from work for a day because headache was excruciatingly trying to crack my head open.

Sleep

It was not a pleasant experience. It was a struggle to put my effort on sleep almost the whole day. I watched a comedy special to laugh until I cry. I cooked a simple food to feed my body. I never worried about work.

The next day, I was cheerful, I was thinking positively, and there was no amount of bad news that let me down.

So if you’re feeling overwhelmed, rest if you must and you really should. 🙂

Leave a Reply

