Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,703 of 10,000] Fascination To Kingship

In Review on May 1, 2016 at 8:58 PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 8.08.38 PM

I just finished watching  the Season 1 of Versailles on Netflix and I really can’t deny my fascination to royalties, the power bestowed on them, and their belief that they have been anointed by God to rule.

Let me slice the idea further…

  1. Being royal comes with responsibility. You are expected to have proper etiquette, deliver an heir, win battles, and be a ruler.
  2. Having POWER gives the privilege, it expects and demands to be respected (sincerely or not, in your face you are most likely is). It is to be served and yet pointing they exist to serve the people, they represent the whole country. I like it whenever Louis XIV is being described or even calls himself “France”. The air of freedom to almost do anything whimsical, hysterical, or over-the-top because the king said so.
  3. Anointed by God. How do we explain the immoral acts, is it justifiable because they need to bear children or it is because it is the only entertainment available then? I do believe that they are anointed by God but so is every single person. We do have our role to partake in this play called life.

Next question is, do I want to be royal? To be possibly murdered, be disagreed upon, and yet having the chance to change something, hopefully to inspire and leave the world better than I found it. It could be fascinating but I am just as capable to do so if I play my part now.

Leave a Reply

