Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,713 of 10,000] Pain Goes Away

In Article on June 5, 2016 at 9:30 AM

Are you hurting right now? The pain will go away but before it does, find the gem it brings. It may be trivial like teaching you to forgive, okay that’s a little big, or make you love yourself more, ooppss that’s pretty big as well; the thing is pain brings big lesson that is worth all the sleepless nights, the excruciating agony that seemed no end, and then when you’ve reached rock bottom you’ll realise that there is no other way but to rise up.

Check where your focus is. I don’t know if it is my talent that I am capable of forgetting the painful details, it’s like having an amnesia, it’s not really about trying to hide away and not facing reality, but I have help ignoring the ugly and focus on what’s good out of it. There is always good, you don’t need to trust me, but for the sake of your healthy life, believe it.

If you start surrounding yourself with great things, the bad starts fading away. There was this man that I adore not because he’s perfect but there is so much about him that I associate myself. I knew that he was meant to be part of my life until the expiry of our relationship needs to end. The best way to completely end the connection is to burn the bridges, I didn’t regret how it played because it was the best way. I thought we need each other, I thought I need to help him, and now I still remember him but the ardent desire to be part in each other’s life is not there anymore. I could only pray that he’s truly happy wherever he is right now. I am very happy. I always bounce back and chirpy glad that I am alive.

I could always feel when someone is in pain and I question why do I need to feel it. I feel like I have to do something about it but when I am too close, I get burnt way too easily… so in ways I can, slowly finding another medium to help, to share like to write about it. When I am in pain, I take a rest as simple as getting a good sleep, be kind to myself and to selected people that I can reach, and then I do the work to love what I do whatever it is like working to survive or cleaning the house or doing the dishes, finally I am grateful for the blessings like I breathe maybe not very easily but getting there.

186faf239211336ed1c0650bfc5dfc63

Leave a Reply

