Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,717 of 10,000] The Social Media LIKE or HEART Effect

In Article on June 9, 2016 at 12:46 AM

LikeStickersHeart

Have you tried posting on social media and the moment someone liked it or double tapped it, you feel a pang of gladness, satisfaction, gratification, and then even fall into the habit of checking who’s the latest person who “kind of” appreciated the virtual you or a part of you. I am guilty of such!

What is worst? This quick source of gratification is exercised even further than my personal life because I manage the social media of where I work. It makes me smile although most of the times, I could feel that for business I have the control to separate it from myself, like I am not owning the credit 100%.

Social media is sometimes addictive and I really don’t want to suffer the bad consequence in the long run. I’ve thought of abandoning it and really make a true connection with people in person; but I just couldn’t especially if my dearest friends are located in different parts of the world. Making a true relationship is truly about making a conscious effort to be connected, mingle or be out and about, to plan trips together, and only an excuse is sitting between its realisation.

Leave a Reply

