Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,724 of 10,000] Quiet City Street In The Morning

In Journal on June 16, 2016 at 9:33 AM

Munich

There is something peaceful walking to a city street that has not fully woken up.

It was two days before Christmas and I’ve landed in Munich for the first time. To explore the city at the dusk of dawn, I’ve walked the almost empty streets until the sun decided to appear and say hello.

I equate peace with the quiet breathing of the city. It’s like a baby that is just about to wake up and it looks absolutely beautiful. The air and few people walking like me give the city a sense of aliveness just right before it is fully alert.

Quiet room gives me a creep, it is almost the same when I am walking to a very quiet and empty street, a danger might be lurking from an intoxicated being, or it’s just the make up story in my head that will eventually gets me to panic and fleet, but over time as I give the place a chance, the creeps turns into wander, and acceptance.

Leave a Reply

