Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,731 of 10,000] A Family of Romantics or Whores

In Journal on June 23, 2016 at 11:54 PM

Mistress

I belong to a family of romantics and whores.

My family seemed to have a wrong definition of love that we didn’t care the existence of children out of wedlock, having romantic entanglement to a married men, and keeping two homes with two separate sets of affairs with one common denominator.

It is played like a game that my young self got scared that I will follow suit. I eventually felt the pain of the multiple deceits, hearts got broken and trust was difficult to repair but possible.

I honour my ancestors for the good that they did and I learn from their mistake just the same.

 

Leave a Reply

