Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,740 of 10,000] Just When You Think You’ve Figured It Out

In Poem on July 1, 2016 at 7:00 PM

Garden

Just when I thought I got it all figured out
I am back to one

I was playing the cello beautifully
Then I was in pain and need to be operated

I went into business and become successful
Then the market crashed that I have to give it up

I fell in love, got married, had children
In a blink of an eye they died in a horrific accident

Just when I thought I got it all figured out
I am back to me, alone

It is up to me to stand up, stride again
My contribution to the world, is it worth it?

24 hours, same time for you and me
We have our way of using it

What is your plan tomorrow?
Me, one of it is to create again, I hope you too.

Leave a Reply

