Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,745 of 10,000] What Have You Learned Today?

In Article on July 6, 2016 at 9:22 PM

If we want to see improvement in our life, it is crucial to answer this question everyday – What have I learn today?

I learn that I cannot just wing water colouring. Whenever I search for watercolour arts in google or in Pinterest, they are very pretty, notice that from my previous posts, I have used quite a lot, just a little bit obsessed. I thought it would be good to also try and make one for myself.

I went to a stationery store and picked what I think are good materials, a watercolour paper from Japan, a 12 colour watercolours from Italy, and a pretty good looking brush that doesn’t looked cheap. After those materials, all I need it to make my hand and brain do the magic.

My two attempts were not very satisfactory that I could use it and share to the world. Well for the sake of having a photo for this post, here was my second try where I was aiming for something casual and simple.

Heart

I really have that spark of hope that I can magically do a good artwork. Although regardless of the poor outcome, I quite enjoyed every stroke of colours almost therapeutic. It’s just not a work of a master today but I can always try again.

Leave a Reply

