Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,748 of 10,000] What I Think I Deserve

In Article on July 9, 2016 at 5:21 AM

Swing

I once joined a medical outreach programme and the organiser of the mission asked us to have a snack before we do the actual helping of the people. I was taken aback and thought why would we get the reward or the luxury of relaxing if we have not done any work? The reward system was not very convincing to my college self.

Am I a masochist who doesn’t know how to lighten up?

As far as I can remember I refused and get on with the job. Enjoyed it and then rested after. Maybe I was just thinking about myself that I was young who have the energy but we are with our teacher who is probably tired from travel and would need to freshen up or the host was simply considerate that we did travel.

I am overthinking the mission but about the rewards, helping should be fun and no need to be too hard on myself.

 

Leave a Reply

