Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,788 of 10,000] My AHA Moment Is Obvious But It Sticks

In Article on October 31, 2016 at 12:01 AM

AHA moments are those special jolts that all of a sudden a miraculous answer comes to life. I just got that special AHA that gave me the inspiration to make me live forward with positivity, that push to act without fear but to only feel peace and joy.

I was walking at the mall and for an instant I received a message that says, “Not everything needs to be perfect!” It gave me such a huge relief that I was able to hop instead of walk, breathe easily and happily, and I was able to forgive myself that I am always doing the best that I can.

perfection

The pressure that I have put myself was incredible. I was aiming to achieve perfection and beauty in everything that I do that I start losing to have fun but instead burying myself with frustrations even before they even happen.

For the first time in a long time, I am able to chill, truly laugh, and looking forward in waking up tomorrow without the thought of wanting to end my life thinking I am worth nothing because there is nothing perfect that I can contribute in this world. I have set my standard so high that I could no longer reach them and signed up myself for failure.

I am not saying I am cool with mediocrity but I am giving myself the room to forgive myself when I fall off, when I don’t please everyone, and it’s all right. I grow better each time and my development is beautiful, my journey is glistening with pride, and as long as I am breathing I am meant for something great.

Leave a Reply

