Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,792 of 10,000] Thx

In Journal on November 4, 2016 at 10:47 AM

Little girl with balloons on sky background

There is a feeling of lightness in my life including believing that I am blessed, I am joyful, and that a fire of passion burns within me that beyond doubt give me the push that I can accomplish anything. I am so grateful right now!

I keep an image of a quote from Oprah Winfrey that says, “I started out giving thanks for small things, and the more thankful I became, the more my bounty increased. That’s because what you focus on expands, and when you focus on the goodness in your life, you create more of it. Opportunities, relationships, even money flowed my way when I learned to be grateful no matter what happened in my life.”

The first time I read it, I always thought, it would be nice to reach that place where I am able to be grateful all the time, without the constant complain of what is going wrong, but seeing solutions and yes, simply being grateful.

Now that I read it again, since I am experiencing it, I understood the soul of those words. It speaks not only about the abundance of wealth (obviously what I am after so I can get out of the rat race), but the outpouring of peace that makes everything simple, not necessarily easy, because I have to still put in my beautiful efforts.

It is indeed a beautiful life if we know what exactly to tap.

Leave a Reply

