Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,796 of 10,000] I Am Writing With My Soul

In Journal on November 8, 2016 at 12:00 AM

computer-set-up-near-a-thailand-sunset

I’ve asked myself, if there’s one thing that makes you feel very alive what would it be? If I am being really honest, the answer is writing. It has been proven in the past that when I stop writing, something in me dies.

To keep my spirit all lit up, I have to write. Whatever the world  throws at me, I will explode for a while, but I could always go back to my serene and peaceful writing self.

It is true, if I don’t write, I will not expect my muse to stay and inspire me. If I build my discipline and get on with it, I recognize a divine portal opens up that translates my work into words, then string of thoughts that will eventually become a coherent message.

I have written so many and when I throw them there is no regrets or holding on because I know I can write new ones again.

Are my works just for me? Sometimes it is but I do long sincerely that my writing touches another human being and in that way I am a mere messenger who serves a purpose as a gift for someone and yet in fact, I was simply being alive.

Leave a Reply

