Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,800 of 10,000] I Am Blessed With The Best Childhood Neighbor

In Journal on November 11, 2016 at 4:09 PM

childhood_cover.jpg

I am the eldest amongst my sisters, so I think the vulnerable and precious child in me was quite excited when I found out we’re having a new neighbor and I could actually end up having a grown up sister. She was kind, patient, and the purest soul who gave perfect answers to my inquisitive young mind.

This beautiful person was used by the divine to deliver a message, a hint and direction of what I should I be serving the world. She planted a very strong and healthy seed that inspired me to write. She said, “If you want your dream to come true, write about it,” that advice never went away. I daydream so much that wishfully magically my dreams will all come true. Then my motivation evolved in my teens that I will write to entertain and tell the original stories that are blazing in my mind. Today, I write like it is part to keep my soul, my very essence to be breathing… with a purpose that is nothing less than showing and living my purest reply to love.

After more than 2 decades, I found early this week that she’s vacationing in Dubai for a few days. I was ecstatic to meet my favorite neighbor in my childhood… actually one of the treasures in my lifetime who I will forever thank God for. I truly consider her as a very precious and important person that not anyone will have the privilege to meet. It is truly an honor to call her my eldest sister. So despite my tight schedules, I really have to make it happen that I have dinner with her.

At dinner, I asked her with my adult stature but with the same enthusiasm as my young self, “You were also young then, so where did you learn about to make my dreams come true, I have to write about it?” Her answer blew me away, she said, “We were kids, for every questions that you throw at me, I tried to come up with an intelligent answer.” Was it the work of the Holy Spirit who gave those words to her lips and my truly present consciousness was able to believe, accept, and understood the message?

Life is truly perfect, may you treasure your version of best childhood neighbor and may all children have their childhood neighbor that lead them to the right path.

Leave a Reply

