Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,802 of 10,000] Designated Survivor

In Review on November 13, 2016 at 6:16 AM

designated-survivor

I’ve watched 5 straight episodes of the latest TV series “Designated Survivor,” another political thriller. If Francis Underwood is one nasty U. S. president not by accident; Tom Kirkman is one very gentle and a righteous one. Now, is it just me and my evil side that I am more fascinated with Frank’s exciting ruthless plotting; than the very soft leader Tom? Or when it comes down to real life, I would rather be lead by a man who is thorough, makes mistakes, but at the time when it matters will make the decision. I feel bad that a good man is boring.

I have to admit that in every end of each episode there is something that hooks me to see the next. Netflix only had 5 episodes otherwise I could have continued seeing everything and call in sick for work the next day. There are moments when Tom’s too much kindness is just chokingly too much; but as I examine my heart isn’t that how it should be, well I like people being good but at the same time strong and decisive at the right moments.

It is not easy to lead people who has so much opinion and don’t want to be lead. You can’t please everybody so they have to go down to a road that they compromise to decide on what’s best for all and a path that leads to progress and coming from good intentions and love.

Leave a Reply

