Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,810 of 10,000] What Is Worth Living For?

In Journal on November 21, 2016 at 12:01 AM

 

 

 

baby-progression-to-walking

I don’t have all the answers. I don’t feel like I’ve got it all figured out yet. I am not stopping to find out what my answer to, “What is worth living for?”

I get depressed when I hear a woman raped, a new born thrown into a garbage, a man unfairly judged because he’s poor, and with all the negativity and injustice in the world… isn’t this worth living for to shed some of my energy, talent, and voice to protect the weak?

I know what I love to do but I am not fully engaged and expanding it; hence I have enough reason to live, thrive, and get fulfillment with the work that I do that is coming from my very sacred heart.

To be inspired, to laugh, to be touched and even cry, to rest, to experience new adventures, to sacrifice, to sweat, to sing and dance, to read and write poetries, to entertain, or to give up once life all in the name of worth living for?

Leave a Reply

