Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,812 of 10,000] An Apple

In Journal on November 23, 2016 at 12:00 AM

apple

It is nice to be a child. We may argue that children are dependent to adults, susceptible to learning the wrong things, or too delicate to face the real world. What is the real world anyway?

I will share a secret about the spirit of a child, they are never afraid to do what they love, to show their crafts, and truly never thinks, ‘Oh this is too embarrassing!’ They just go on the stage, perform, and more so when encouraged.

When I was a kid, I was invited to a party including my dear mother. The party host opened the floor that whoever can perform will get an apple. I don’t exactly remember my motivation, whether I wanted the apple, to show off in front of a crowd, or simply just the joy of entertaining. My mother gave me a nudge; and without even hesitating, I got up, took the microphone, and performed. I must have recited a poem and got an apple home.

As I grow as an adult, there are moments that I hesitate thinking I will look like a fool; but then again I say to myself, ‘So what! It is better to speak my mind that being silent and expect others to read my mind.’

Real world is where we can always try to be the best that we can be. If we make mistakes then we found a wrong way and could move on to the next until it leads us to the right path. Life is a journey with pauses to take a breather, which we got accustomed to think that it’s a destination. I invite you that let us show off what we love.

Leave a Reply

