Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,824 of 10,000] Have You Found Your Look Alike?

In Article on December 2, 2016 at 9:01 AM

celebrity-look-alikes-past-16b

If you study people, you can actually find somebody you absolutely don’t know or unrelated to you and still have facial resemblance. It is weird but back in college, I have a look alike, leaving my ego behind, she really was my look alike. I never dare to meet her and say hey we can be twins, because I don’t want people to make fun of us. I have a reputation to uphold, and bringing my ego in I wanted to have a pristine record by myself.

Go to Google Image and type look alike and you’ll see how possible it is to find us in others. It could also happen that it depends on the onlooker. Depending on who’s looking, some of our family friends said my mother and I looked alike; but others see my youngest sisters and my mother looked alike. My youngest sister and I don’t look alike at all.

What is the point in all these? Our body is like a suit. It is true that our internal expressions can be reflected outside, by a look you’ll see if a person is confident, happy, sad, excited or furious; but our true essence as a spirit being is more than the body suit that we put on as Gary Zukav described it.

It’s comforting to know that we are all putting our suit the moment we were born but why can’t we be kinder enough with one another to encourage each other? Is it because we were all assigned with our own character to play?

Leave a Reply

