Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,838 of 10,000] My Bali Trip

In Article on December 26, 2016 at 2:00 PM

Given a chance, I would prefer to live in a place that won’t make me sweat. Dubai may be hot but since all establishments are equipped with air conditioning unit, I am perfectly comfortable to live here and have been for more than 8 years.

Last June of 2016, I was in Bali for 3 days to celebrate my 36th birthday. It was a refreshing break from work despite the long flight.

Bali.jpg

Weirdly enough, I fall in love with Bali. I was sweating like a pig but I am enjoying myself. I’m not sure if it’s because of my birthday, or I was just happy to be away from work, or for the simple reasons that I have tried so many new things!

I’ve seen so much monkeys roaming around in a temple up close and left the temple unharmed. Oh those monkeys are ruthless if you’re a designated target. I saw shades and a single slippers in the surrounding meaning they’ve been stolen from a human being. My tourist guide walked ahead with a stick, just for protection.

I rode an elephant that could play the harmonica. I soaked my feet in an aquarium filled with tiny fish devouring my dead skin that made me feel petrified for the whole ordeal. I found wonderful shops to buy clothes. But most of all, the beach waves was majestic and soothing.

I recommend, go travel and have new experience. It will light up your life and cut through the boredom. It will give you a new taste of inspiration that will equip you with your life’s journey.

  1. That picture of those monkeys is really cool!

Leave a Reply

