Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,843 of 10,000] I Just Met Grace VanderWaal

In Article on December 30, 2016 at 5:35 AM

I appreciate watching auditions that I can sacrifice sleeping early and totally lose track of time. I see the magic happening right before my eyes. Singers usually give me a different inspiration because I could feel their souls speaking right through mine and it is even more amazing if the contestant just sang a song she just wrote.

I was browsing from YouTube and I stumble upon Grace VanderWaal’s audition, a 12 years old charming kid from New York, a songwriter, plays the ukulele, and has a very distinct and beautiful voice. After digging further from her audition at America’s Got Talent 2016 (Season 11), I later found out that she won.

When she was first asked if she could win, her answer was beautiful, she said, “Miracles can happen, so possibly!”

grace-vanderwaal-1

I am very happy for her.

She’s young, she could feel the pressure, and yet she didn’t give up, instead she was even more motivated to write new musics to share to the world. She’s such a positive energy and may we all have her grace.

grace-vanderwaal-2

In case you’re wondering, I just purchased her album from iTunes and listening to it while typing this post. I got to support the brave artists who are not afraid to create and share.

😉

Leave a Reply

