Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,857 of 10,000] I Killed My Boredom

In List on January 11, 2017 at 10:32 PM

grit

There’s a fluke hanging around me this past few days, I do have lots of work at the office but I couldn’t find the energy, let me scrap that, I couldn’t find the enthusiasm not just with work but of life too. I don’t feel fulfilled, I find little joy, and I couldn’t see the future. I know the future is not important but it is practical to be ready for it.

My inner soul is screaming for a more challenge, a more meaningful endeavor to use my gifts, and I don’t know exactly how to proceed. To kill the boredom, I listed what skills would I be interested to learn, habit to establish, and what dreams to fulfill:

  1. Keep reading books
  2. Creative at graphic design
  3. Bright at writing copy
  4. Read, write, and speak Arabic
  5. Speak Mandarin
  6. Read and write Chinese
  7. Interpret body language
  8. Eloquent English speaker
  9. Great English writer
  10. Smart programming
  11. Enjoy plant based food
  12. Exercise daily by doing yoga
  13. Memorable annual foreign vacation trip
  14. Write best-selling books
  15. Extremely wealthy to the point of able to help other than myself
  16. Read palms

After writing all those down, my bored self suddenly shut up. My beautiful soul spoked with a bulb all bright and lit up, “So baby steps, get going, do all of them.” The thrill is how many will I cross out before I die and I don’t have room for not wanting to live.

Leave a Reply

