Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,864 of 10,000] “I Don’t Know” Is An Answer

In Article, Journal on January 17, 2017 at 12:09 AM

Monk with Bowl by Min Wae Aung

Today, I finally understood that not knowing the answer is enough to let matters go. I finally accepted it without resistance.

I finally see these statements more clearly –

  • Let go of what you cannot control.
  • It doesn’t have to have a reason.
  • It is not my place to know if it is meant to be.
  • I don’t need to be right.

I’ve always insisted that everything must have a form. Every thing, every one including me can be judged.

No wonder The Monk Hakuin with an encounter with a villager’s baby was at peace and says is that so. Paul Schubert was right to observe that the monk had responded appropriately, to respond to the moment of what’s best. The baby needed someone to care for it regardless of how the people tainted his reputation or the accusation is untrue. What a great way to live and it will eliminate all the dramas of my ego.

I am here and I will give my best. I cannot explain nor answer the rushing questions of why it happened, why it didn’t happen, and it is okay. I am alive and I will respond with effort and love.

I don’t know and it is so.

Photo credit: Monk with Bowl by Min Wae Aung

Leave a Reply

