Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,868 of 10,000] The Good Wife (2009-2016)

In Review on February 3, 2017 at 8:59 PM

The Good Wife

I was obsessed of The Good Wife the moment I started it in Netflix, a total binge watching moment. If I am picky then I didn’t like Cary’s pretend drinking and eating acting. I cried like I’ve never cried before when Will Gardner died.

I told my sister who just become a first time mother to watch it because I like the practical, fun, and yet stern parenting skills of Alicia. It was also Eli Gold’s branding of Saint Alicia that made me believe for sometime that she is an honest woman who wants to get the bottom of things, to honor law and fight injustice, and yet the writers pulled back and made her very human who also try her best of the situation, she is not perfect.

The seventh and final season was not really gripping but I liked all the six seasons. I also liked it that Diane slapped her at the end, it made it a dramatic ending, and as my youngest sister said, that should wake her up.

It is life, I will never know what the future holds. I will never be able to please everyone. It is important to do what I believe, and for heaven’s sake I hope what I believe will lead me to a decent path no matter how challenging it may be.

 

Leave a Reply

