Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,875 of 10,000] My 12 GYM Rules

In List on April 21, 2017 at 5:19 PM

Fitness First Goal 3

  1. I will never be ashamed to be flabby and sweaty. I am in the gym exactly to shed fats so being embarrassed that I don’t look good is out of the equation.
  2. I listen to my personal trainer. I am a very conscientious person and a rule follower (as much as I can) and so I really take it to heart when he says, “Challenge yourself.” If the weight or intensity of the routine is too easy, I really admit it and request to make it more challenging.
  3. I listen to my body too. I am not physically strong at all times and I couldn’t do all the routines; so if my body is tearing down, like having a mind of its own, like I once fell, then I stop and rest.
  4. Bring a water bottle. I always need to drink between routines as it makes me breathe and relax.
  5. Sleep properly. My body is well rested if I get 7 hours, so I do that.
  6. I show up to my 3-times a week gym schedule on time unless there’s a work travel.
  7. I eat healthier choices. I try to eat more frequently in proper proportion. I have not drink Diet Coke since I started going to gym; there are split moments that I wanted to indulge to drink a bit but stopped myself. Those extra weights make my push up harder!
  8. I love my sore body parts a day after a gym workout knowing they’ve been shaken up.
  9. Invest in proper gym clothes to be comfortable.
  10. Never give up too easily and complete the routine as hard as it may be. Master my weak mind that wanted to give up. I hope one day, I can do the… “Start counting when I want to stop.”
  11. Enjoy every moment and I was even enjoying it more whenever my body produced endorphins.
  12. I do this as a part of my lifestyle now because I wanted to be healthy. Exercise gives me energy to do more productive things. Gretchen Rubin was right to include exercise to have the right kind of energy in her Happiness Project.
Leave a Reply

