Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,888 of 10,000] What My 37 Year Old Self Is Still Learning

In List on July 4, 2017 at 12:01 PM
  1. I do the work and the worry will dissipate.
  2. Do not stop until I finish the task to avoid procrastination. To have the discipline to focus on one task at a time because although multi-tasking can be done, I couldn’t depend on it resulting to a quality work.
  3. Mastery takes time; it takes repetition and doing it better than the last time, showing up, be creative to mix a new ingredient, and keep the burning passion alive.
  4. Who are you trying to please? Work that God is cheering on me, the God who loves me unconditionally and directs me to my best with my willingness. Listen to constructive criticism and forgive the wrong critiques.
  5. Make mistakes, laugh at them, be accountable, and learn not to repeat them. Don’t be too hard on myself because if tomorrow I wake up, it is for a reason.
  6. It’s not because it has always been done means it’s the right way. Life continues to evolve to a new height. I don’t need to expect myself to be married and have kids now; but I do need to work on building a business empire with my sisters.
  7. I know what makes me happy, gives me excitement, and joy. They are clues to MY path. I should do them more often even if it scares me, even if there’s a revolt going on inside of me, and make a mastery out of it. I must do this for me and the world will appreciate it that I did it with love.
  8. What breaks my heart points me to what I want this world to heal from. Put seeds in those areas and let it grow.
  9. Live a life with integrity. Honor my words and commitment. Show up to new things even if I am scared. Be the change I want to see. Leave this world better than I found it.
  10. Meaningful relationship will enrich my life and I have to make an effort to build them.
  11. Teach people how I want to be treated like setting the boundary and say yes if it’s a yes.
  12. Don’t judge people in cluster, judge based on personal contact. Don’t put the label before I have given myself a chance to know the person.
  13. I need to slow down, sleep well, eat right, exercise, and keep learning new things through books, podcast, videos, and going out there to live a life. I pray to talk to God to send my thoughts but it is through my quietness and meditation that He sends His.
  14. Simplify and stop buying stuffs that either get thrown or not used. Learn to be a minimalist.
  15. Of all my confusion and clutter, I withdraw them and surrender to the moment that I find peace and I am contented that I have one thing to be grateful for.
Leave a Reply

