Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,890 of 10,000] Tinder Experience

In Review on August 5, 2017 at 4:22 AM

Match

I downloaded the Tinder app, signed up, deleted my account, signed up again, deleted my account again, and finally deleted the app in a span of less than two months.

I am scared to be flirty although I did try and made an effort. I am afraid to fall in love with a wrong man… I know the mere thought of finding a wrong man already set me up for disaster. I doubt that the man I want to settle down with signed up in Tinder. Could it be that as hesitant as I may be is the same feeling of the man I am meant to meet?

Or are we crossing paths but I never looked, paused?

For something to happen, I need to take an action, but I couldn’t seem to stomach signing up in Tinder and swiping as fast as I can. In seconds judging an individual with their photos and brief write up then making all these assumptions.

I hated it when I mistakenly liked or even super liked somebody I don’t even meant to be just because my silly thumb has a mind of its own to the right direction. I swiped left too soon and missed the possibility of I might like that man. I wonder if I am going to find a really honest gentleman. I laugh when I found a match only after a few minutes one of us would decide we are not a match after all ouch quick rejection!

It feels like so much work to be part of it so I have to challenge myself and find another way to meet good men. I have to sign up for activities where I will actually interact with men.

Leave a Reply

