Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,895 of 10,000] A Perfect World?

In Question on September 17, 2017 at 12:47 AM

When my mind is clouded I long for a perfect world where all I could feel is peace, happiness, and without pain.

When I heard Peter Rollins spoke about having a perfect world is actually not perfect, because it is going to be boring, and a part of me protested.

Now that I feel so contented, fearlessly caged in my cocoon, then I understood that growth can only happen in suffering, only in enduring pain that I will see an actual progress, otherwise I will ask, “Is this all there is?” The answer is it is not, it can’t be; but it will require my courage to face adversity, it will require my sweat, blood, and tears to leap up, and although it is not going to be easy it will definitely be worth it.

Leave a Reply

