Yor Ryeter

[1: 176 of 10,000] Ah Author

In Journal on April 14, 2011 at 9:43 PM

I start reading novels passionately when I was 12 and I thought if this author can write a story it is going to be easy and I can do it too. Now that I’m an adult and have read different books, I know it’s not easy or I should go back to my young belief and get that self discipline to get on to writing.

High school. With no computer I get notebooks and have hand written different novels mostly love story with drama and suspense. My classmates and schoolmates were my readers, they reserved it and were even kind to say nice things at the end of the pages (it wasn’t intentional that I put a little more extra pages for good reviews :D) – that’s like old school of writing something on the facebook wall or hitting that “Like” button.

College. I didn’t pursue a writing degree and never write a single novel again but end up doing short stories, poems, and essays for our college’s literary organization.

Present and Future. I intend to write a book. If lucky enough it can be published this year or working on its publication next year. It will be something for everybody to cherish. It’s about life, love, and passion. I love movies and admired the beautiful transformations of books into films; well I hope the same for my published books pretty soon! 🙂

  1. Thanks so much for visiting my ‘Careann’s Musings’ blog today. I’m not sure if you found me via the WordPress ‘Freshly Pressed’ feature, but I love meeting new people here in cyberspace. As a writer I keep my blog’s focus mostly on writing, but I post on other topics, too. I’ve enjoyed browsing through your blog. If your goal is to write a novel I hope you succeed. It takes a lot of know-how and work, and a lot of perseverance, but there’s nothing like the sense of satisfaction when you finish. Good luck!

    • You are most welcome, yes Freshly Pressed directed me to your blog 🙂 Thank you too for taking the time to drop by here and give me wonderful advice and encouragement, sweet!

  2. hope to notice, that your book will converted to a cinema movie in three years …

Leave a comment