Yor Ryeter

[1: 183 of 10,000] A Word Called Acceptance

In Journal on April 21, 2011 at 10:42 PM

This post was inspired by The Daily Post.

Where do you find acceptance? For your ideas? For the secret notions you have for who you really want to be? Or think you are? Who are the friends, family or co-workers who are most accepting of your true self? And how do they demonstrate their acceptance? What is different about how they treat you than other people?

It is not always easy to accept things but based from my own experience, the moment I decide to accept certain matters gives me pure bliss and contentment; but at the same time there is a degree of wisdom necessary to choose when not to accept but emerge better especially on subjects like improvement and gaining success in all aspects in life.

I am not perfect, I have annoying peculiarities, but there were three significant powers that accept the truest me without barge and necessity of alteration unless I choose to with responsibility.

First is God who created me out of love. He sees everything I do and last time I check He is blessing me and loving me even on my worst behavior. I am not going to disappoint Him don’t I.

Second is my Family. They are a bunch of intelligent beloved of my life who keeps me steady. They shower me with love and pain in the ass; we have our own slice of the dysfunctional family connotation however you want to define it.

Third and equally important as the first two is ME. I accept me. I love me. Unless I am filled with love I won’t be able to share myself with everyone and everyone is such a delight that I am alive to meet, admire, and learn from.

As I mentioned I am not perfect and I cannot please everyone and certainly not trying to. They could push my button, I pushed theirs, and I learn the hard way that people are different and when they say birds with the same feathers flock together – you can’t question that but you may challenge. I have to say that my favorite demonstration of social acceptance is to be respected and asked for my opinion; being thought highly is priceless for me as I could sense I am doing something bigger than myself.

How about you? What’s your acceptance story?

  1. […] 3. I tell her I thank God that He handpicked her for me to become my family. […]

Leave a comment