Yor Ryeter

[1: 396 of 10,000] Soren Kierkegaard On Life

In Article on October 10, 2011 at 12:33 PM


“Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.”
~ Soren Kierkegaard

Life can only be understood backwards – The past is the testament of what a man can do. It doesn’t lie of what fear we can conquer or which opportunity was grabbed. It’s the best time to review how a life is being lived. The story of other people in the past aside from my own is also a good source of intelligent facts, I may deny using it but it’s out there for my disposal.

But it must be lived forwards – Every second that I stopped and think on what to write becomes an immediate past that is why I got to live moving forward. The past is just a glimpse of learning and I cannot dwell on it to relive it. I have the vast possibilities of now and tomorrow to make a dream come true. My past may have taught me which way to go or not go or could try to go but it’s the strong ‘gutsy’ motivation that I need to become victorious and fulfilled, which is but another topic.

Soren was right to point out the past and the future, though moving on an opposite directions, are integral to understand life as a whole picture. As a living creature I move and leave track and as a living creature I just have to move or get caught rotting in one lame place. I can’t live the same things all the time; I’ll be bored to death.

Inspired by The Daily Post.

  1. greetings by

    Irony


    about KIERKEGAARD and IRONY

Leave a comment