Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,113 of 10,000] Big Crush on Dorsey

In Short Story on August 13, 2013 at 12:00 AM

I was engrossed with the book that I am reading when I felt like someone was staring at me. I tilted my head up, met his blue eyes and he smiled.

I can’t help it and I smiled back. I have imagined this moment so many times and I can’t believe Jack Dorsey was in front of me.

Jack Dorsey

Instantly I blushed!

I don’t only admire his ideas but how he actually runs his businesses in the simplest outcome but with the most passionate fueled process (another way of saying putting hardwork to smartly work to become effective).

“Hi,” he said.

“Hi,” I replied still containing my excitement.

“I’m Jack.”

“I’m Yor.”

“How about I offer you a coffee? I see that you’re reading the same book as mine and we can talk about it,” and he raised his book. It feels nice that we’re reading the same book. He is actually reading the book that I wrote.

“Coffee is good.”

As soon as we got our coffee and we’re sitting across one another…

“What do you think about the author?”

“She’s planning to rewrite some portion of the book because she learn new things in life.”

“How could you say that?” he paused, probably reading the name of the author on the book and then remembering the name I just gave out… “You’re the author?!”

“Yep. I have a new realization for a certain chapter and I think it has to be rewritten.”

He was staring me and I am starting to get really conscious. He freed a smile and blurted, “I can’t believe the author is right in front of me.”

“So what do you think about the book?” I asked.

“Amazing,” I am not sure if it was the compliment or his sexy voice that made my heart skipped a beat. This is the best day ever.

Leave a Reply

