Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,408 of 10,000] Winning Team

In Review on March 8, 2015 at 2:27 PM

I watched Moneyball again and here is what I contemplated this time –

MoneyballTrailer03

Billy Beane (Brad Pitt) and Peter Brand (Jonah Hill) dared to assemble a winning team. They disregarded the qualities of the individuals that made them a liability, instead they focused on what can they do to be contributor to a winning team. It’s amazing how selected people are able to find out the gem in somebody, and even more amazing is to group this misfits and believe it works.

Billy summed it all when he said, “You may not look like a winning team, but you are one. So, play like one tonight.”

The movie shows the real life, we have baggage that we can’t seem to let go, we have responsibilities to our loved ones, we care how we made mistakes from past decisions, and we get hit by losing! When we hit the bottom, there is no other options but to keep standing up, find new ways, and dare – well ideally anyway.

They say we are alive right now because we have a purpose. I am so scared of life right now that I wanted to give up and I don’t want to see my purpose get realised because I loss and got hurt. I know that I know what I want but because of my pain, my dreams become blurry and it’s harder for me to move on and trust myself. The movie was a great reminder, I am a misfit to where I have been, and all I have to do is find the team that would make the team a winner with my contribution, what I am simply saying is I will find where I belong, because as much as I get blinded that I can do it alone, I couldn’t and I shouldn’t.

Leave a Reply

