Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,854 of 10,000] WordPress’ Stats Button Is Out

In Article on January 8, 2017 at 11:14 PM

statistics

Did you notice that the WordPress’ stats button was removed from the top left corner when you’ve signed in and viewing your blog? It used to have a one-click button and you’ll immediately see how many people visited your blog for the day, which post did they look, guests are coming from what country, etc. Before it was removed I was thinking of actually disabling it, okay I didn’t remember doing something to actually disable it, but it has been gone for some time now.

It is actually distracting for me to have that quick button because I am tempted to click it and see who are dropping by in my blog instead of completing a post and making it eloquent. It gives me a different sense of falsehood and the jolt that I am being played by the production of the chemicals dopamine and oxytocin.

So why do I blog? Because I enjoy writing, I hope in the process I am able to inspire, and the reality that I want to get better with writing. This is my practice in a stage; like having an audition all the time but I don’t expect to have a theater full of audience. And though I wish to have more readers, it is not the goal.

  1. Been following your blog for many years already. I can’t believe it’s already 1,854 posts. That too is a stat. Just like what you’ve mentioned, write for the sake of writing. Writing is the reward and the end itself. Cheers! This is post is encouraging.

Leave a Reply

