Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,336 of 10,000] Building an Ikea Blue Chest of 2 Drawers

In Article on August 10, 2014 at 1:03 AM

I don’t like puzzle but I like furnitures. My sissy and I got a blue chest of 2 drawers from Ikea and attempted to build it ourselves. It looked like a chest of 2 drawers isn’t it proven by the photo below and I can’t believe we were really able to put it together after looking at the instruction, screwing, and there was even hammering of baby nails involved.

I am not very patient so I don’t think I would agree on building another cabinet by myself in the future. As I’ve said, I hated puzzle but with the presence of my industrial designer sister I was willing to do it with her. I am glad it went well and we didn’t need to disassemble the whole thing and reassemble; although at some point, the lower drawer almost didn’t work.

Cabinet

Leave a Reply

