Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,594 of 10,000] How Do You Save The Mentally Ill?

In Article on September 19, 2015 at 6:47 PM

Ill

I have feared to lose my mind and become mentally ill especially when I get lost in my writing and creating characters that I have made up in my imagination. Watching “Sucker Punch” and seeing the old ways to cure mental illnesses, yes I was talking about the needle that gets inserted through the eye, didn’t help to comfort my fear.

Are criminals suffer some kind of a mental illness? Are people who are always mad and always find things to complain about a danger to society? Are the doctors truly able to diagnose a mental illness? Are there perfect solutions to end the madness?

I just completed my marathon of “Walking Dead” ending at Season 5 and it is such a depressing show knowing the norm is changing and human life has little value if certain man can’t learn to live with others amicably. I just finished watching the last episode of “Hannibal” from Season 1 and it is alarming seeing a psychopath and a serial killer lurking.

At some point, I suspected that somebody I know is suffering from mental illness and I feel scared for his wife who might be in danger. He cheats on his wife, tried to threat that he’ll kill himself if his wife leaves him, a pathological liar, and 95% of the time got something to complain about and felt entitled to start an argument.

I felt bad too that I don’t know how to help my adopted brother who I don’t exactly know how he lives when not all he says were the truth. He was a child from an illicit affair and the wife (I mean being crazy mad at the mistress) tried to have him aborted yet he survived but with mental complications. Both his parents are still alive but not one of them claims to take care of him. My parents passed away and somehow I know that I have to be there for him and yet I don’t know how. Not yet anyway but I know the right path will come soon.

I pulled back. All these couldn’t simply exist without a solution. All the pain will eventually end and make a beautiful start and make a remarkable ending.

Leave a Reply

