Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,881 of 10,000] Breathe

In Journal on May 26, 2017 at 6:44 PM

breathe

I read from a book that a deep meditation can bring someone to a trance, looking like he had fallen asleep then waking up feeling better. I want to experience that.

I want to feel complete surrender of the present, battle the demon in my mind, and then I open my eyes with enough courage to face reality with ease. Then I go again.

I couldn’t seat still because I am anxious about the future and the long list of things to do. The future that holds dreams like a prisoner and as I approach it get released little by little. I have to come to accept that the future holds no power, I must recognize that I live my reality now, a piece of the puzzle of my dreams.

Breathing is the sign of life. If it’s the sign of life, it matters what we breathe in, as it also matters what we breathe out. Breathe in the things that I am capable to control. Breathe out the things that are out of my control. Breathe in blessings and breathe out forgiveness. Breathe in love and breathe out love.

Breathe in… breathe out.

Leave a Reply

